2019 Election Results

We’re pleased to announce election results for the 2019 ECA Board of Directors.


On behalf of our Board and our Membership, I congratulate the following Directors (4 newly elected and 2 re-elected) for the 2019-20 term:

Jamey Singh • Clark Builders • First term on the ECA Board

Mike Staines • PCL Construction • First term on the ECA Board

Dana Bouwman • Insight Insurance and Risk Management • First term on the ECA Board

Derek Ciezki • SMP Engineering • First term on the ECA Board

Greg Burghardt • Arrow Engineering • Re-elected

Roger Buksa • Arpi’s North • Re-elected


Thank you also to these returning Directors:

Trevor Doucette • 2019 Board Chair • Graham Construction

Jillene Lakevold • 2019 Board Vice Chair • All Weather Windows

Andrew Sharman • University of Alberta

Jason Collins • Collins Steel

Sean Rayner • VETS Group

Robert McGrath • Synergy Projects

Doug Hansen • Fillmore Construction

Trevor Panas • Inland Concrete

Many of you voted, put forward nominations, or ran as a candidate.  Thank you for your engagement in our elections. On behalf of the entire ECA Membership and Staff, we sincerely thank our Board for the expertise and many hours that they offer on behalf of our industry.

The work of the ECA Directors over the past 88 years continues to be a solid foundation for creativity, optimism, and healthy relationships that define our industry.

Warmest Regards,